Photo of the UConn Health Center

Administrative Leadership

Andrew Agwunobi, M.D., M.B.A.
Interim Executive Vice President for Health Affairs
860-679-2594
agwunobi@uchc.edu

Carolle Andrews
Chief Administrative Officer
Interim Vice President, Human Resources
860-679-4109
candrews@uchc.edu

Denis Lafreniere, M.D.
Medical Director, UConn Medical Group
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
860-679-3372
lafreniere@nso.uchc.edu

Steven R. Bergmann, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
860-679-2413
bergmann@uchc.edu

Bruce T. Liang, M.D., F.A.C.C.
Interim Dean, School of Medicine
860-679-3343
bliang@uchc.edu

Marianne Dess-Santoro
Vice President, Ambulatory Care
860-679-4460
desssantoro@uchc.edu

Joann Lombardo
Director, Governmental Relations
860-679-8190
jolombardo@uchc.edu

Anne Diamond
Chief Executive Officer, John Dempsey Hospital
860-679-2213
diamond@uchc.edu

R. Lamont MacNeil, D.D.S., M.Dent.Sc.
Dean, School of Dental Medicine
860-679-2808
macneil@nso.uchc.edu

Kristi Gafford
Chief of Staff
Vice President, Satellite Operations
860-679-4633
kgafford@uchc.edu

Suzanne Rose, M.D., M.S.Ed.
Senior Associate Dean for Education
860-679-2385
srose@uchc.edu

Jeffrey P. Geoghegan
Chief Financial Officer
860-679-3162
geoghegan@uchc.edu

Joseph Spallina, FAAMA, FACHE
Vice President, Business Development and Decision Support
860-679-6562
spallina@uchc.edu

Victor Hesselbrock, Ph.D.
Interim Senior Associate Dean, Research Planning
and Coordination
860-679-1283
hesselbrock@uchc.edu